HEADS OF FROEBEL DEMONSTRATION SCHOOL / IBSTOCK PLACE SCHOOL

Froebel Demonstration School

1894: Glazbury Road, Kensington

1895 – 1938 45 Colet Gardens London W14

1940-1946 Dennison House, Little Gaddesdon, Hertfordshire

Ibstock Place School

October 2, 1946 - Clarence Lane, Roehampton, London SW15 5PY

1894 – 1898 Miss Esther Lawrence (1894: 6 pupils 1898: 60 pupils)

1899 Miss Boys-Smith (Head of 'Green Froebel'- Demonstration- practising-

experimental school: fee paying pupils)

1899 –1919 Miss Hope-Wallace Head of 'Blue Froebel'-Challoner Street, Queensgate:

non-fee paying pupils)

1899 Miss Grace Lucknow

1900 – April 1916 Miss Annie Yelland

1916 – 1918 Miss Wigg (teacher at the school for 15 years who took over on the

unexpected death of Miss Yelland. The governors appointed Miss Janet Thomson as Head for the Autumn term 1917, but due to serious illhealth she was unable to take up her post. Miss Wigg continued as Head for

another year until Miss Bain was appointed.)

1918 – 1933 Miss Ethel Bain

1934 – 1958 Miss Barbara Priestman

1958 – 1974 Miss Sheila Macleod

1974 - 1980 Mr T.C. Green

1980 - 1984 Mr Aidan Warlow

1984- 2000 Mrs. Franciska Bayliss

2000 - 2020 Mrs. Anna Sylvester- Johnson

2020- Mr Christopher Wolsey